Korean Humor 25

SAMPLE #B12 – LAB-LY WEEKEND 2

I can feel this story before, a year ago.

Korean: “Hi. How are you? Long time no see.”

Me: “I am doing fine. Thanks.”

Korean: “Tomorrow is Saturday, what’s your plan?”

Me: “Not really have a plan, maybe experiment in the lab. ”

Korean: “Really? How about Sunday, do you want to go somewhere?”

Me: “I am tired, I will take a rest in morning and go to the lab after lunch.”

Korean: “@#$%^&*()(*&^%$#@! – what a lab-ly weekend!

SAMPLE #B13 – HARD-WORK

Chatting to girlfriend. After midnight, around 2 am.

GF:  “Oh, my dear, you looked so tired.”

BF: “Really? I just feel  a bit of tired.

GF: “When will you finish the experiment and go to sleep?”

BF: “Hmm… maybe in 3o minutes.”

Thirty minutes later. Chatting continues.

GF: “In dormitory?”

BF: “Yes, just landed.”

GF: “Good, take a rest Dear, it’s almost 2.30 am. Too late to sleep.”

BF: “Sure. But I have to submit my paper to a conference by the end of month.”

GF: “Glad to hear that. Then, so what?”

BF: “That means I have to work harder.”

GF: “Work harder? You sleep after 2am everyday, don’t you?”

BF: “Hmm…”

GF: “How can it be harder? Will you NOT SLEEP at all?” (>,<)

BF: “$%!@#$%^&*()_)(*&^%$#@#$%^&*( – Hardworking level: Korea!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

